Listing Of Social Media Sites For Online Marketers

Once you think of social-networking internet sites, there are some obvious candidates that may immediately come to mind. It could be surprising to understand how many different social networking websites are now on the market. To get another way of interpreting this, please consider having a glance at: powered by. Here is a standard list of social network sites on the web, but this list is by no means exhaustive.

Adult and Dating – These are social network websites that give attention to dating and relationships.

– Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

– OK Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

– e-harmony, http://www.eharmony.com

– Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging – These are social network web sites that often heart com-pletely around speaking through blogging, or set a big emphasis on the idea of blogging.

– Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

– Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

– Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

– Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

– Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

– Vox, http://www.vox.com

– Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Basic Social Networking – These will be the core of the social marketing notion, with names like Flickr, MySpace, YouTube and Facebook leading the-pack.

– ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

– Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

– Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

– Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

– Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

– Linked-in, http://www.linkedin.com

– Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

– MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

– You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

– Gather, http://www.gather.com

– imeem, http://www.imeem.com

– Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

– My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

– Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Networking – These websites are especially popular in nations, or are meant to focus on people of a certain state. Friendster, like, is an internationally social network site but it is especially popular in places besides the United States Of America. Biip, on-the other hand, is a social networking site made for the Norwegian community.

– Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

– Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

– Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

– Biip, http://www.biip.no/

– Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

– Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

– Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

– Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

– Grono, http://www.grono.net

– Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

– hi5, http://www.hi5.com

– Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

– IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

– iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

– Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Market Interests – These are social media internet sites that are aimed toward specific interests like music lovers, bibliophiles, coffee enthusiasts or pop culture.

– Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

– Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

– ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

– CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

– Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

– Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

– Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

– Care2, http://www.care2.com/

– Eons, http://www.eons.com

– TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

– Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

– BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

– Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

– Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

– Geni, http://www.geni.com

– Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

– Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

– Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

– Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

– Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

– Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

– Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

– Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

– One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

– Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

– Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

– Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

– WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media – These sites specialize in sharing information and media with other members of the community.

– Digg, http://www.digg.com

– StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

– Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

– Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

– Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation – These are social-networking websites that are ideal for younger ages and students.

– College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

– Gaia On line, http://www.gaiaonline.com

– NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

– Student.com, http://www.student.com

– Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Every one of these websites could be a good strong method to generate targeted visitors to your articles or your website. My aunt discovered here by browsing the Boston Star-Tribune. Before you question, yes, you’ve to be mindful to not do and overall sales pitch on your post. But having a little thinking o-n your part you will be able to make a article that is led to your target market, without finding as spam.

Unless you are extremely creative in your post, several of the web sites will not lend them-selves to the marketing strategy. Consequently you’ll find yourself being banned and your post being deleted if you break the conditions of service of these and others shown on this list of social-networking internet sites..

This entry was posted in Home.